You are here: Home > Internet Gateway : History : Family History : New Zealand : Guides
Reference
Guides
Sites
New Zealand Family History at Christchurch City Libraries
- Guide to accessing family history information at Christchurch City libraries - main focus is Christchurch and Canterbury information from the 19th and early 20th century.
Archives New Zealand Reference Guides
- Reference Guides are booklets containing summaries of commonly used records held at Archives New Zealand.
Bloodlines
- A guide to genealogical resources in the Nelson area. Organisations from elsewhere in New Zealand, which may be relevant to Nelson researchers, are also listed.
Citizenship Reference Guide - Archives New Zealand
- A Reference Guide to commonly used records regarding citizenship, aliens and naturalisation held at Archives New Zealand
Education Reference Guide - Archives New Zealand
- A Reference Guide to commonly used education records, regarding students and teachers, held at Archives New Zealand.
Finding Family History Records
- A guide from Births, Deaths & Marriages (NZ)
A Guide to Family History Sources at the Dunedin City Council Archives
- The guide describes the services and information sources available at the DCC Archives which may be of use to family historians and genealogists.
Migration Reference Guide - Archives New Zealand
- A Reference Guide to commonly used migration records, regarding shipping, immigration and emigration, held at Archives New Zealand.
Personal Identity Reference Guide - Archives New Zealand
- A Reference Guide to commonly used records (regarding births, deaths &marriages, Coroner's Inquests, probates etc) held at Archives New Zealand..
Research your family history or whakapapa
- At the National Library of New Zealand